STUDENT ORGANIZATIONS AND ACTIVITIES COMMITTEE

This <u>Committee</u> is a college-wide committee that serves in an advisory capacity to the Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs and works with Student Government Associations (SGAs) and their respective advisors to evaluate and recommend policies relating to student activities and student organizations. The committee is also charged with responsibility for recommending policies and activities that enhance student participation in organizations and activities.

Chair: Assistant Director of Student Life

Executive Officer: Cheryl Myers, Vice Chancellor for Academic and Student Affairs/ College

Provost

Ex Officio Members:

Scott Borne, Program Manager, Behavioral Intervention and Risk Assessment, Office of Student Life

Tamika Duplessis, Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs

Joan Ellis, Dean, Nursing

Committee Members:

Ayyad Abdelrahim, Associate Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2026) Jordan Adams, Assistant Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2026) Stephen Andrus, Instructor, Business (2023-2025)

Claudia Butler, Instructor, Nursing (2023-2024)

Emily Clay, Interim Director, Instructional Technology, Support and Professional Development / Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2025)

Caitlin Cooper, Assistant Professor, Coordinator of Collection Development Management and Acquisitions, Library (2023-2026)

Lesha Coulon, Assistant Dean, Construction Arts and Technical Studies (2023-2025)

John Denstorff, Instructor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2024)

Daniel Dupont, Assistant Professor/Librarian, (2023-2025)

Lillie Fleury, Academic Advisor, Sidney Collier Site (2023-2026)

Natasha Flowers, Associate Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2026)

Stacy Green, Instructor, Nursing (2023-2024)

Alexander Hamman, Assistant Professor, Business (2023-2025)

Brenda Hanegan, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2024)

Leigh Hanhart, Professor, Nursing (2023-2025)

Crystal Jackson, Answer Center (2023-2025)

Kristopher LaMorte, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2024)

Krista Lawrence, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2025)

Carol Leefe, Assistant Professor, Nursing (2023-2025)

Lyle (Chris) McDonald, Associate Professor, Construction Arts and Technical Studies (2023-2024)

James Means, Assistant Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2025)

M. Karen Menge, Associate Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2026)

Christopher Nicotera, Instructor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2026)

Roxanne Ponson, Administrative Coordinator II, Admissions (2023-2025)

Sadhana Ray, Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2024)

Amanda Rosenzweig, Assistant Dean, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (2023-2025)

Erin Schrepfer, Assistant Professor, Business (2023-2024)

Elizabeth Marlowe Serpas, Instructor, Nursing (2023-2024)

continued

Student Organizations and Activities Committee 2023-2024 (continued)

Liza Sherman, Director, Opportunity Youth Initiative (2023-2025)

Charlene Shunick, Assistant Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2026)

Nicholas Simoneaux, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2026)

Tenisha Slaughter, Assistant Professor, Construction Arts and Technical Studies (2023-2025)

Koren Thornton, Administrative Assistant V (2023-2025)

Deborah Toscano, Instructor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education, (2023-2025)

Tiguiena Varnado, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2025)

Abbey Wallig, Associate Professor, Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, and Education (2023-2025)

Darlene Williams, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2026)

Mia Woodroof, Assistant Professor, Nursing (2023-2026)

Sharon Ziadeh, Professor, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math (2023-2024)

Alicia Zimmerman, Instructor, Construction Arts and Technical Studies (2023-2025)